Wednesday, June 25, 2008

Turn Off Recycle Bin Delete Confirmation Easily

I'm sure most of you know how to do this or have done it in the past, but if you have a new computer and you are plagued by the alert dialog that comes up whenever you try to delete some files, here's how to turn it off. This will only turn off the "move to bin" alert, not the "empty Recycle Bin" alert (which I personally prefer to keep on).

First, right click your Recycle Bin icon on your Desktop and select Properties:

Next, uncheck the dialogue box for the field "Display delete confirmation dialog" and click Apply:

That's all there is to it! Good luck and happy deleting!

[Computers Today Inc]

1 comment:

  1. Righteous! If only more tutorials were this spelled out.


Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

The content of this page is completely the creation and opinion of James Rogers. He is affiliated with Connect Mason and formerly Broadside Online but the relationship only governs republication, not content.

Further, in the interest of full disclosure, this author holds minor financial investments in Apple, Inc. and Advanced Micro Devices.